Behind the Scenes of my workshop

For me making my appliqued cushions is an art.

Someone would laugh, no doubt, – art, really?! It’s only small pieces of fabric attached to a bigger piece of fabric.

Well, not so for me.

It all starts with looking for an idea. What should I make? What animal? What colour scheme? What background? What additional details? All this is important for the future cushion!

Then I have to decide on the order of working the fabrics, sizes, cutting out the details, etc. 

cp1

Now I can start!

Mind you, at this stage it doesn’t look very promising :)

cp2

Still not all that interesting, is it?

cp3

How about now?

fs9

Sleeping Fox with a Sunflower

fs8

Detail – fox

fs7

Detail – sunflower

I always give names to my cushions because I put my imagination, lots of work and creativity into making it.

This one is called “Sleeping Fox and a Sunflower”.

You can find all my work here. Thank you for looking!

 

Leave a Reply

