Introduce Myself and My Art

Hello, everybody!

This is my first post here and I would like to introduce myself. I was born in Russia but now live in the UK. I always loved art and although I was never trained professionally I had this urge to paint. And I did paint, mostly landscapes because I think nothing is more beautiful than nature. In the beginning only my family and friends could see my work, but then the situation in Russia changed, ‘perestroika’ started (here is a bit of history for you! :)) and I was able to exhibit my work for the public. I showed and sold my painting at the Izmailovo exhibition – really just a huge park with loads of artist and like-minded people on the same wave-length… I will probably talk about it some other time.

Anyway, I had some success then and even was filmed for a Russian TV. Since I moved to the UK I kept painting and discovering new media and new themes.  Here are some of my work:

winter house 2

Winter Sunset in the countryside

spruce 1

Spruce Trees

DSCF0852 retouch

Summer pond

hat do you think?

10 thoughts on “Introduce Myself and My Art

    • Thank you very much! Yes, they are oil but mostly not on canvas but on primed board. It is much lighter and easier to frame. My paintings are of small size and this special artist’s board is more suitable. I paint on canvas too.

Leave a Reply

