What inspires me?

Good question. Well, like I said, first and foremost it is the Nature itself. But I also love going to the museums and galleries and look at paintings there. Oh, there is no danger of me copying anything – I am not that talented, but looking at beautiful paintings gives me something… it is hard to explain, it is the strong urge to go and admire the beauty and try to express it as best as I could. The great Russian artists are the closest to my heart. Here are just very few examples of my favourite artists:

Shishkin Silver Birch Woods

Shishkin At the edge of the woods

Shishkin Little house in the woods

Savrasov

Savrasov winter Nght

Polenov Pond

I have a rule: every time I go to a museum or a gallery I only visit ONE artist, because it will leave a greater impression on me if I don’t “mix” several artists in one go 🙂 I would like to share with you works of some of the Russian great artists I  admire

.

7 thoughts on “What inspires me?

  1. Wow!!!!!!! You are absolutely and utterly brilliant. What beautiful paintings of the gorgeous natural world. You are amazing. These are so inspiring. Thank you for sharing 🙂 I was going to pick a favourite, but they are all equally gorgeous. I do really love ‘Little house in the woods’ – it’s an image I’ve had in my mind since I was a child, perhaps that’s where I belong.

Leave a Reply

