A New Cushion is being born!

Right. I feel an urge to make a new cushion cover. It is annoying because it could dwell on you at any moment, like I am watching TV and in the middle of a movie I catch myself on thinking “What colour?”… Anyway, this is how the journey starts.

After I have chosen a cushion cover I am going to work with I start thinking: “Mmmmm… what can I put on it?” Thinking time!

stage1

OK, got the general idea of what I’d like to do with it! Now to the  “drawing board” aka dining table 🙂

step1

Done my drawing, now make the templates.

step6

Cut out the main figures, stitching time!

2013-01-26 15.15.23

To be continued 🙂

Leave a Reply

