“Picking Out Flowers” secret revealed – Part One: “Daisies”

In my previous post I asked you to guess why did I pick out two flowers – daisies and sunflower s- out of many others?

Well, I can show you Daisies now:

 

2013-03-21 13.40.10 d1

 

As usual, all details are hand-sewn with patience and love :). The cover itself is of a light blue silky fabric. I decided to try flowers applique this time, I have been making animal cushions before, so it’s a new venture for me.

The second part of my little “riddle” will be revealed a bit later (It’s not a riddle any more though :)) The second part is quite difficult and takes time…

You can see my other cushion covers here

Leave a Reply

