Dedicated to Harry Potter’s owl: My latest cushion cover

I re-read the whole Harry Potter saga recently … for the 6th time… Sad, I know but here we go. I love it.

And again I cried my eyes out when his white owl, Hedwig, was killed in the battle.

I love Hedwig. She was ALWAYS THERE FOR HIM. Other characters come and go, sometimes they are with him, but at other times they are not, they fall out and make up, etc., etc. But this faithful bird was always with Harry. And she died so tragically – almost  unnoticeably – so sad…

So, for her friendship, her loyalty, her allegiance – I remember her. To Hedwig, the Snowy Owl

o1

Handmade applique decorative cushion cover “White Owl, Hedwig, Harry Potter”
size is a square 48cm / 18″

o4 o5

The cushion cover is made using the applique technique from high quality sewing felt, each detail is sewn by hand and I used some embroidery as well.

 

You can see this cushion and my other works (an buy them if you wish) here

2 thoughts on “Dedicated to Harry Potter’s owl: My latest cushion cover

Leave a Reply

