That’s why I love Rochester… Especially in spring

My neighboring city of Rochester (Kent, England 🙂 ), which I can see in all it’s glory from my bedroom window, is over 2000 years old.

It is bustling with life, holds many festivals (most notable 2 Dickens Festivals and the Sweeps (Morris dancing). I love going there from time to time, to stroll along  it’s streets at leisure, admiring it’s hundreds’ years old stone buildings and every time finding a little treasure I have missed last time. 

Rochester is especially lovely in spring, I think, when it’s grey stone ancient buildings are accentuated by bright blossom of every colour and size, from tiny yellow flower at the bottom of the castle wall to these magnificent cherry trees.

Near the Cathedral

Near the Cathedral

Rochester2

Rochester1

Rochester, I love you! 

Leave a Reply

