Hello, Mr Fox – how did you know?

I began my new project this week – making 3 cushion covers with different foxes but united with some common motif/design… Or that’s the idea anyway.

fox cushion in mking

And then guess what happened?

A fox started coming to my garden!

At first he ate some bread I left on the grass for the birds…

fox in graden

Now he comes regularly, twice a day, every day and expects me to feed him!

fox1 (2) fox 5 (2) fox 5 (1)

Which I obligingly do.

We named him Felix. He is so cute! He just comes into my garden and waits patiently for me to throw some food to him, then he leaves for a couple of minutes – presumably eating the food – and enters again! Until he is satisfied, lol.

Does he know that I am making those cushions or what? Is it like “you are using my images so pay for it”, something like royalties 🙂 ?

I think it is a bit mystic, don’t you? 🙂

Leave a Reply

